top of page

MY GOAT YOGA EXPERIENCE


painting brushes

GOAT YOGA REVIEW

This review is long overdue. I can’t believe I’ve waited over two weeks to try out Strohmer‘s Goat Yoga, but after reading reviews I thought to myself let’s do this. I decided it was time to pull the trigger and give it a shot.


Let me just start by saying that this experience was one of the greatest eventbrite purchases I could’ve asked for. Often times, people spend there weekend doing the same bottomless brunches, or beer garden. I’m guilty of the DC bottomless brunches myself because endless drinks and endless food fills me up and the worst part is that I spend over $30 dollars easily.


However, a few weekends ago, I did an unconventional event and that event was goat yoga. Yes, you heard me correctly goat yoga! The opportunity presented itself, the weather was just right, and goats and other curious farm animals were the best 👏🏽cutiest👏🏽 thing👏🏽 ever.

I’ll admit, the price-tag was fair and reasonable.. especially since the going rate for solo workout classes these days range anywhere from $10-$50 bucks. I figured it couldn’t hurt to see what the hype was about.


[For reference when reading this post] my fitness and outdoors level is above ’normal’ but don’t let that scare you away from trying this out. The combination of yoga and goats along with other farm animals roaming around is easier than what you think.


THE TICKETS

The purchase of the tickets must be made through eventbrite tickets. It‘s $30 dollars. Do it.


THE FARM TOWN

The yoga class was held in Woodstock, MD - a little suburb town primarily in Howard County but portions of the county bleed into Baltimore County and Carroll County. The farm town is a quiet and scattered with the county conservancy, parks, rivers, lakes, and has country food kitchen/small foodie scene. I’ve never taken a trip to this city before and I’ve lived in Maryland practically my whole life! A farm close to home, with relaxing yoga and a good friend felt like the right move to kick start my Saturday.


1. ITS NOT ABOUT YOGA, JUST GOATS

It’s relaxing. The goats pretty much take over the entire section of the yoga space at the farm. Within the first five (5) minutes goats were sitting on my matt. It didn’t matter what you were doing they were coming to bother you. It didn’t matter if you were in the front, back, or even to the sides of the designated yoga area they made there way around. Complete chaos in the best way possible. It’s all about the goats during this yogi/yoga session.



2. IT’S WAY EASIER THAN MOST YOGA CLASSES

It’s 100% acceptable to converse about the goats while getting into position. To be completely honest with you, I wasn’t focused on the instructor at all during this class. I couldn’t really hear the instructor and in this setting I was okay with that because my attention was elsewhere… (the goats 🐐).



3. IT INCREASES OVERALL MOOD

After class, my body was at ease, mind was clear, and my cheekbones were sore from all the laughter. Not an inch of stress was within me.



4. THE CLASS DYNAMIC

One thing that’s inviting about the class session itself was that its straight up beginner. With the instructor doing this frequently, it was completely up to the individual whether or not one wanted to follow her flow or whether one wanted to place mini goats on there body (aka the back) for a pic. I did a combination of both and was quite pleased with the experience.


5. MEN LIKE IT

They may or may not want to admit the purchase of the class 😂… but men we’re there y’all. So its not just for women, haha.

Overall, an incredible experience. I’ve offically been converted to a goyogi (aka a goat yogi). I’ve linked down below the farm link and the eventbrite link to goat yoga.


Until next time,

Carm 🥾✨





Let me know what's on your mind

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page